Netbank experiences 2020: Test report on the netbank current account

Find out in the following test report what experiences I have had with the free current account of the netbank. How reputable is the bank and what does it offer? The netbank current account is not completely free compared to numerous other online current accounts. Can it make up for this disadvantage with better performance?

At a glance - the short check of the netbank current account

  • Withdraw cash worldwide free of charge: With the Mastercard Debit 1 x per month, with the MasterCard Premium 3 x per month
  • Deposit cash free of charge throughout Germany at Reisebank AG
  • Pay worldwide with the MasterCard, 1 % fee for foreign currency
  • Account management 1 euro with monthly receipts of at least 400 euros, otherwise 3.50 euros/month
  • Overdraft interest: 8 %
  • Free credit card

netbank checking account: is there an account management fee?

Unfortunately, the netbank current account is not free of charge and costs 1 euro per month from a regular incoming payment of at least 400 euros per month. In the case of lower or non-existent monthly cash receipts, the account management fee is 3.50 euros per month.

netbank current account: Withdraw cash free of charge – WORLDWIDE

Cash withdrawals with netbank Mastercard Debit: With this you can get at all ATMs worldwide 1 x free cash per month. All other disposals cost €3.00.
Cash withdrawals with netbank Mastercard Premium: With this you can get at all ATMs worldwide 3 times a month free cash. All other disposals cost €3.00.

Deposit cash at the netbank

If you want to pay cash into the netbank, you can use the cash-in machines of the nationwide Reisebank. netbank customers can pay into their netbank account at Reisebank free of charge as often and as much as they want.

>> Link to the machine search of the Reisebank<<

netbank: Google Pay/Apple Pay integration

netbank does not currently support the Google Pay or Apple Pay payment services. Cashless payment is even faster with Google Pay/Apple Pay and your credit card. Take a look at the test reports N26, o2 banking or the comdirect over if these services are important to you. The Visa card no longer has to be dug out of the wallet. All you have to do is pull out your smartphone and you can pay in seconds using the smartphone app. You can pay at any contactless terminal. If the amount is less than 25 euros, it is sufficient to switch on the smartphone display. Amounts over 25 euros must be released by password or fingerprint.

>>Test report N26, To the N26 Bank<<

netbank test report: giro and credit card

In October 2017, netbank revised and simplified its card model. The ec card and Mastercard Classic that had existed up until then were replaced by the Mastercard Debit. There is also the Mastercard Premium with an extended range of functions at a higher price. The table below compares the two cards.

  Mastercard debit Mastercard Premium
Annual fee for account holders with incoming income EUR 0.00 EUR 100.00 per year
Annual fee for account holders without incoming income EUR 10.00 per year EUR 100.00 per year
default limit /EUR 5,500.00 (depending on creditworthiness)
Cash withdrawals from ATMs worldwide1 x per month EUR 0.00, all other disposals EUR 3.00 3 x per month EUR 0.00, all other disposals EUR 3.00
Cashless payment abroad (does not apply to transactions in euros) 1.00% from sales 1.00% from sales

The services of the netbank account summarized

The table below summarizes the main features of the account. You can easily compare different accounts as all reviews include this table.

Account tipbasic pricecash receiptInterest charges Free credit cardbankingoverdraft facilityFree cashbonus
net bank 1 €From an incoming payment of €400/month: free of charge, otherwise €3.50 per month 0 %free master card 0 €8 % pa Master-Card Debit: once a month free of charge,

Master-Card Premium: free three times a month,

All other disposals EUR 3.00
no bonus

Alternatives to the netbank giro

Compare the most important features of the netbank current account in a direct comparison with numerous other current accounts. Which feature is important to you? The comparison calculator provides comprehensive information!

Alternative suggestions to the netbank giro

Option 1 : If free cash withdrawals worldwide are important to you, this is an alternative N26 account under consideration. That N26 (Review N26, To the N26 Bank) Current account is also very good for people who travel a lot. However, it has the disadvantage that a fee is due when paying in foreign currency (1.7 %). You will be informed of any account activity immediately by email or app. This is a safety bonus especially when traveling. To a certain extent, the decision remains a matter of taste. You can't go wrong with either account!

Straight to
N26 bank


To the test report
N26


Option 2 : Another alternative is this comdirect account You can also withdraw cash worldwide free of charge from comdirect. A small drop of bitterness with the comdirect account are the fees incurred when paying in foreign currency (withdrawing is also free with comdirect worldwide!). In return, comdirect is currently awarding attractive opening bonuses! Have a look in the Test report by comdirect.

To the test report:
comdirect bank


Alternative 3 : Another alternative is this DKB cash account You can also withdraw cash worldwide free of charge from the DKB. The advantage of the DKB account is the lower overdraft interest. Furthermore, account management at DKB is free of charge even without a minimum payment.

Direct
to the DKB


To the test report
DKB

Conclusion

liked that

The account offers very good cash availability worldwide. Another unique feature of netbank is the cooperation with Reisebank AG, which allows customers to deposit cash free of charge at numerous important hubs in Germany (next ATM of the Reisebank - Link). Although the number of monthly free cash withdrawals is small, there are only comparatively low fees for using foreign currency of 1 %. Furthermore, the bank can score with a customer service that is available around the clock

Didn't like that so much

Other accounts offer a larger package of benefits with completely free account maintenance. For example limit
DKB Cash or N26 not the number of cash withdrawals per month.

Overall, netbank scored 3 out of 5 stars in the Konto-Kredit-Vergleich.de test report. There is a point deduction due to the necessary minimum payment for the discounted account management. There is another point deduction for the limited cash availability with only 1 or 3 free withdrawals (depending on the credit card) per month. On the other hand, the cooperation with the Reisebank as a deposit point for cash was good. This allows you to enjoy a level of convenience similar to that of a branch bank customer. As an alternative to the netbank, I recommend the free checking accounts of the comdirect or the N26 as well as the DKB Cash. However, the first two mentioned have the disadvantage of charging fees for paying in foreign currency (but not for withdrawing them). comdirect scores with an attractive opening bonus and the N26 with modern smartphone banking. the DKB Cash as Test winner in the Travelers and Vacationers category offers excellent overdraft facilities and a long history as a provider of free cash withdrawals worldwide.

Checking account comparison without minimum entry

summary
Netbank experiences 2020: Test report on the netbank current account
article
Netbank experiences 2020: Test report on the netbank current account
short description
Find out in the following test report what experiences I have had with the free current account of the netbank. How reputable is the bank and what does it offer? The netbank current account is not completely free compared to numerous other online current accounts. Can it make up for this disadvantage with better performance?
Author
editor
Konto-Kredit-Vergleich.de
Logo Konto-Kredit-Vergleich.de
en_US

Netbank Erfahrungen 2019: Testbericht zum Girokonto der netbank

Netbank Erfahrungen 2019: Testbericht zum Girokonto der netbank

Last Updated on by

Erfahre in folgendem Testbericht welche Erfahrungen ich mit mit dem kostenlosen Girokonto der netbank gemacht habe. Wie seriös ist die Bank und was bietet sie? Das netbank Girokonto ist im Vergleich zu zahlreichen anderen online Girokonten nicht vollständig kostenlos. Kann es diesen Nachteil durch eine bessere Performance wettmachen?

👍 Auf einen Blick – Der Kurz-Check des netbank Girokontos 👍

  • Weltweit kostenlos Bargeld abheben: Mit der Mastercard Debit 1 x pro Monat, mit der MasterCard Premium 3 x je Monat
  • Deutschlandweit kostenlos Bargeld einzahlen bei der Reisebank AG
  • Weltweit bezahlen mit der MasterCard, 1 % Gebühr bei Fremdwährung
  • Kontoführung 1 Euro bei monatlichem Geldeingang von mindestens 400 Euro, ansonnsten 3,50 € /Monat
  • Dispozins: 8 %
  • Kostenlose Kreditkarte
Direkt
zur Bank

netbank Girokonto: gibt es eine Kontoführungsgebühr?

Das netbank Girokonto ist leider nicht kostenlos und kostet ab einem regelmäßogen Geldeingang von mindestens 400 Euro im Monat 1 Euro monatlich. Bei geringerem oder nicht vorhandenem monatlichen Geldeingang beträgt die Kontoführungsgebühr 3,50 Euro im Monat.

netbank Girokonto: Hebe gebührenfrei Bargeld ab – WELTWEIT

Bargeldauszahlungen mit der netbank Mastercard Debit: Hiermit bekommst du an allen Geldautomaten weltweit 1 x im Monat kostenlos Bargeld. Alle weiteren Verfügungen kosten 3,00 €.
Bargeldauszahlungen mit netbank Mastercard Premium: Hiermit bekommst du an allen Geldautomaten weltweit 3 x im Monat kostenlos Bargeld. Alle weiteren Verfügungen kosten 3,00 €.

Bargeld bei der netbank einzahlen

Wenn du Bargeld bei der netbank einzahlen willst, kannst du die Einzahlungsautomaten der bundesweit tätigen Reisebank nutzen. Kunden der netbank können so oft und so viel sie wollen bei der Reisebank kostenlos auf Ihr netbank Konto einzahlen.

>> Link zur Automatensuche der Reisebank<<

Direkt
zur Bank

netbank: Google Pay/Apple Pay Integration

Derzeit unterstützt die netbank noch nicht die Zahlungsdienste von Google Pay bzw. Apple Pay. Mit Google Pay/Apple Pay und deiner Kreditkarte geht das bargeldlose zahlen noch schneller. Schau doch mal bei den Testberichten der N26, o2 Banking oder der comdirect vorbei, wenn dir diese Dienste wichtig sind. Die Visa Karte muss nicht mehr aus dem Portemonaie herausgekramt werden. Smartphone zücken genügt und du bezahlt in Sekundenenschnelle per Smartphone App. Du kannst an jedem kontaktlosen Terminal bezahlen. Liegt der Betrag unter 25 Euro genügt es das Smartphone-Display einzuschalten. Bei Beträgen über 25 Euro muss die Freigabe per Passwort oder Fingerabdruck erfolgen.

>>Testbericht N26, Zur N26 Bank<<

netbank Testbericht: Giro- und Kreditkarte

Im Oktober 2017 hat die netbank ihr Kartenmodell überarbeitet und vereinfacht. Die bis dahin bestehende ec-Karte und Mastercard Classic wurden durch die Mastercard Debit ersetzt. Zusätzlich gibt es noch die Mastercard Premium mit erweitertem Funktionsumfang zu einem höheren Preis. Die folgende Tabelle stellt die beiden Karten gegenüber.

Direkt
zur Bank

Mastercard Debit

Mastercard Premium

Jahresgebühr für Kontoinhaber mit Einkommenseingang

0,00 EUR

100,00 EUR p.a.

Jahresgebühr für Kontoinhaber ohne Einkommenseingang

10,00 EUR p.a.

100,00 EUR p.a.

Standardlimit
/
5.500,00 EUR (bonitätsabhängig)
Bargeldabhebungen am Geldautomaten weltweit
1 x p.M. 0,00 EUR, alle weiteren Verfügungen 3,00 EUR

3 x p.M. 0,00 EUR, alle weiteren Verfügungen 3,00 EUR
bargeldloses Bezahlen im Ausland (gilt nicht für Umsätze in Euro)
1,00% vom Umsatz

1,00% vom Umsatz

Die Leistungen des netbank Kontos zusammengefasst

Die folgende Tabelle fasst die wesentlichen Leistungen des Kontos zusammen. Du kannst unterscheidliche Konten einfach miteinander vergleichen, da alle Testberichte diese Tabelle enthalten.

Konto-TippGrund­preisGeld­eingangZinsenKostenlose Kredit­karteBankingDispo/ ÜberziehungGratis BargeldBonus
netbank 1 €Ab einem Geldeingang von 400 €/ Monat: kostenfrei, sonnst 3,50 € monatlich 0 %gratis Master-Card 0 €8 % p.a. Master-Card Debit: einmal monatlich gratis,

Master-Card Premium: dreimalmonatlich gratis,

Alle weiteren Verfügungen 3,00 EUR
kein Bonus

Alternativen zum netbank Giro

Vergleiche die wichtigsten Features des netbank Girokontos im Direktvergleich mit zahlreichen weiteren Girokonten. Welches Feature ist dir wichtig? Der Vergleichsrechner informiert umfassend!

Alternativvorschläge zum netbank Giro

Alternative 1 : Wenn dir die weltweit kostenfreie Bargeldverfügung ein Anliegen ist, kommt als Alternative  das N26 Konto in Betracht. Das N26 (Testbericht N26, Zur N26 Bank) Girokonto ist ebenfalls sehr gut für Leute die viel unterwegs sind geeignet. Es hat jedoch den Nachteil, dass beim Bezahlen in Fremdwährung eine Gebühr fällig ist (1,7 %). Dafür wird man über jegliche Kontobewegung sofort per E-Mail oder App informiert. Dies ist gerade unterwegs ein Sicherheitsbonus. Ein Stück weit bleibt die Entscheidung also Geschmackssache. Viel falsch macht man mit beiden Konten nicht!

Direkt zur
N26 Bank


Zum Testbericht
N26


Alternative 2 : Eine weitere Alternative stellt das comdirect Konto dar. Auch bei der comdirect kannst du weltweit kostenlos Bargeld abheben. Ein kleiner Wermutstropfen beim comdirect Konto sind anfallende Gebühren beim Bezahlen in Fremdwährung (Das Abeheben ist auch bei comdirect weltweit kostenlos!). Dafür vergibt die comdirect zur Zeit attraktive Eröffnungsboni! Schau doch mal in den Testbericht der comdirect.

Zum Testbericht:
comdirect Bank


Alternative 3 : Eine weitere Alternative stellt das DKB Cash Konto dar. Auch bei der DKB kannst du weltweit kostenlos Bargeld abheben. Vorteilhaft beim DKB Konto sind der günstigere Dispozins. Desweiteren ist bei DKB die Kontoführung auch ohne Mindestgeldeingang kostenlos.

Direkt
zur DKB


Zum Testbericht
DKB

Fazit

Das hat gefallen

Das Konto bietet eine sehr gute Bargeldverfügbarkeit im weltweiten Ausland. Einzigartig bei der netbank ist auch die Kooperation mit der Reisebank AG, wodurch man als Kunde an zahlreichen wichtigen Knotenpunkten Deutschlands kostenlos Bargeld einzahlen kann (nächster Geldautomat der Reisebank – Link). Die Anzahl der monatlich kostenlosen Bargeldverfügungen ist zwar gering, dafür fallen aber nur vergleichsweise geringe Gebühren für den Fremdwährungseinsatz in Höhe von 1 % an. Desweiteren kann die Bank mit einem rund um die Uhr erreichbaren Kundenservice punkten

Das hat nicht so gut gefallen

Andere Konten bieten bei vollständig kostenloser Kontoführung ein größeres Leistungspaket. Besipielsweise beschränken
DKB Cash oder N26 nicht die Anzahl der Bargeldverfügungen pro Monat.

Insgesamt schneidet die netbank im Testbericht von Konto-Kredit-Vergleich.de mit 3 von 5 Sternen ab. Ein Punkt Abzug gibt es aufgrund des notwendigen Mindestgeldeingangs für die vergünstigte Kontoführung. Einen weiteren Pukt Abzug gibt es für die eingeschränkte Bargeldverfügbarkeit mit nur 1 oder 3 kostenlosen Abhebungen (je nach Kreditkarte) monatlich. Gut gefallen hat hingegen die Kooperation mit der Reisebank als Einzahlungsstelle für Bargeld. Dadurch genießt man einen ähnlichen Komfort wie als Filialbankkunde. Als Alternative zur netbank empfehle ich die kostenlosen Girokonten der comdirect oder der N26 sowie der DKB Cash. Die beiden erstgenannten haben jedoch den Nachteil Gebühren beim Bezahlen in Fremdwährung (aber nicht für’s Abheben) zu erheben. Die comdirect punktet mit attraktivem Eröffnungsbonus und die N26 mit modernem Smartphone Banking. Die DKB Cash als Testsieger in der Kategorie Reisende und Urlauber wartet mit hervorrangendem Dispo und einer langen Historie als Anbieter für das weltweit kostenlose Bargeldabheben auf.

Summary
Review Date
Reviewed Item
netbank Girokonto
Author Rating
31star1star1stargraygray