Test report: free current account 1|2|3 from Santander Bank & experiences 2020

Find out in the following test report what experiences I have had with the 1|2|3 current account at Santander Bank. How reputable is the bank and what does it offer? The unique selling point of
1|2|3 Santander Bank account is the multi-level bonus model, with which you as an individual can receive up to €9 per month or €108 per year. If the account is managed as a joint account with two incoming salaries, even €10 per month is possible.


At a glance – the short check of the 1|2|3 current account

  • Withdraw cash free of charge worldwide – Any fees charged at foreign ATMs will be reimbursedt
  • Pay worldwide for free
  • Free account management with monthly receipts of at least 1200 euros, otherwise 6.95 euros/month
  • Overdraft interest: 8.05 to 11.53 % (graded according to the amount of the overdraft)
  • Free credit card
  • Free ec card
  • Attractive bonus payments – 1|2|3 bonus
    • Bonus with a monthly salary of at least €1200: 1 € monthly (2 € monthly for a joint account with 2 salary payments of at least 1200 €)
    • Debiting at least 3 direct debits per month: 2 € monthly
    • paid deposit at Santander-Bank : 3 € monthly
    • Construction financing at Santander Bank: 3 € monthly
Direct
to the bank

123 current account, is there an account management fee?

0€ Kontoführungsgebühr bei der DKB.

Santander Bank's 123 current account is free with a monthly incoming payment of €1200 or more. Otherwise, fees of €6.95 per month are not quite cheap.

Santander 1|2|3 Giro – Withdraw cash free of charge – WORLDWIDE

In Germany you can get cash free of charge with the free ec card at all CashPool banks. These include numerous other banks, including the following: Commerzbank, Deutsche Bank, HypoVereinsbank and Postbank.You can also get it in the euro countries except Germany All ATMs accept EC cards free of charge (almost all of them).

Furthermore, you get in all other countries worldwide Cash at all ATMs that have the VISA symbol.

Please also note the following: In some cases, individual fees are charged by the ATM operator. These cannot be influenced by Santander Bank. These fees will also be reimbursed by Santander on request.

Free worldwide
Withdraw cash

Deposit cash at Santander Bank

If you want to deposit cash at Santander Bank, you can use the deposit machines in the branches of the bank. You can also take advantage of free advice in the branch and deposit cash free of charge at the counter.

Santander 1|2|3 Giro: Google Pay/Apple Pay integration

Santander Bank does not currently support Google or Apple Pay payment services. Cashless payment is even faster with Google Pay/Apple Pay and your credit card. Have a look at her N26, o2 banking or the comdirect over if these services are important to you. The Visa card no longer has to be dug out of the wallet. All you have to do is pull out your smartphone and you can pay in seconds via smartphone app. You can pay at any contactless terminal. If the amount is less than 25 euros, it is sufficient to switch on the smartphone display. Amounts over 25 euros must be released by password or fingerprint.

Santander test report: giro and credit card

The Girocard of your Santander Giro is a Maestro card. As usual, transactions in euros are free with the Girocard. In the non-euro area, it is best to use your free credit card from the account to save costs. The Girocard only works in euro countries. you get cash within Germany and in the euro countries free of charge at the ATMs of the cash pool banks (among others at Commerzbank, Deutsche Bank, HypoVereinsbank and Postbank). In other European countries it is best to use your free credit card. Incidentally, the Santander Bank credit card is particularly customer-friendly: Even fees from ATM operators abroad over which the bank has no influence (“surcharges”) are reimbursed against receipt.

Santander Banner

Overall, the following picture emerges for the use of the Girocard and credit card

If the credit card is accepted, it is advisable to use it consistently at home and abroad. In case of doubt, there are fewer fees (foreign banks). In addition, acceptance is higher (non-euro countries). The Santander Bank credit card is particularly customer-friendly: Even fees from ATM operators abroad, over which the bank has no influence ("surcharges") are refunded against receipt.

Santander 1|2|3 Giro: Your account as a traveller!

In my opinion, the Santander Bank account is ideal for holidaymakers and travellers. When traveling to distant countries, the hassle-free and inexpensive supply of cash is essential. Furthermore, paying in foreign currency with low fees is another important point for globetrotters. In the worldwide cash availability category, the Santander 1|2|3 current account is even better than the DKB cash account, since Santander also pays ATM fees abroad. The DKB scores with a lower overdraft interest rate and free account management without minimum payment. Read more about the test-winning account in the category For travelers and vacationers here.

VW Camper
Secures cash supply worldwide: Santander's free current account. || Image Source: Pixabay.com User:Crgutman, CCO Creative Commons License

Recommendation: As the best free account for travelers and vacationers or people who travel a lot, I currently can DKB Cash current account recommend. The DKB has been offering worldwide free payment in euros and foreign currencies for many years. Likewise, free money withdrawals worldwide. In the meantime, however, these advantages are only available as active customer. You are automatically an active customer in the first year. After that, at least 700 euros in cash per month are required to receive the status.

With both accounts you get a very good conversion rate to the euro by paying/withdrawing money with a credit card. You don't have to pay a fee hidden in the conversion rate. Unfortunately, this is common when exchanging cash.

Account tip basic price cash receipt Interest charges Free credit card banking overdraft facility Free cash bonus
Santander Logo 0 € From an incoming payment of €1200/month: free of charge, otherwise €6.95 per month 0,1 % free Visa card 0 € 8.05 % up to €500
9.05 % for €500.01-1000
11.3 % over €1000
Yes* Up to €108 bonus annually
*worldwide with Visa card

to the bank
Santander.de

The best account for travelers in the test: Santander vs. DKB vs. Comdirect

Compared to the Santander account, the scores DKB with a cheaper overdraft facility and lower minimum cash receipt. In return, Santander will also reimburse you for fees charged by vending machine operators against receipt ("surcharges") and offers attractive bonus payments of up to €108 per year. Read more about the DKB account here DKB test report and here via the test winner account in the category For travelers and vacationers.

Another alternative is this comdirect account You can also withdraw cash worldwide free of charge from comdirect. A small drop of bitterness with the comdirect account are the fees incurred when paying in foreign currencies (withdrawals are also free worldwide with comdirect!). In return, comdirect is currently awarding attractive opening bonuses! Have a look in the Test report by comdirect.

to the bank
Santander.de

Santander 1|2|3 current account in direct comparison with other banks

Compare the most important features of the Santander current account in a direct comparison with numerous other current accounts. Which feature is important to you? The comparison calculator provides comprehensive information!

Alternatives to the Santander Giro

Alternative 1: If free cash withdrawals worldwide are important to you, this is an alternative N26 account under consideration. That N26 Checking account is also very good for people who travel a lot. However, it has the disadvantage that a fee is due when paying in foreign currency (1.7 %). You will be informed of any account activity immediately by email or app. This is a safety bonus especially when traveling. To a certain extent, the decision remains a matter of taste. You can't go wrong with either account!

To the provider N26:
N26.de



To the test report
N26 bank


Alternative 2: Another alternative is this comdirect accountO You can also withdraw cash worldwide free of charge from comdirect. A small drop of bitterness with the comdirect account are the fees incurred when paying in foreign currency (withdrawing is also free with comdirect worldwide!). In return, comdirect is currently awarding attractive opening bonuses! Have a look in the Test report by comdirect.

To the test report
comdirect bank


Alternative 3: Another alternative is this DKB Cash account. You can also withdraw cash worldwide free of charge from the DKB. The advantages of the DKB account are the lower overdraft interest and the lower monthly minimum payment for withdrawing money abroad free of charge. The account management is even free of charge without a minimum deposit. The disadvantage is that the DKB, unlike the Santander, does not refund any surcharges. (Surcharges are additional fees that foreign ATM operators may charge. The surcharge will be charged on the credit card in addition to the payout amount.)

Straight to
DKB Cash



To the test report
DKB Cash Bank

Conclusion

liked that

The Santander 1|2|3 current account scores with completely free account management from a minimum monthly payment of 1200 euros. The account offers very good cash availability worldwide. The bank even refunds surcharges. In this point, the account overtakes the test winner, the DKB Bank, which does not do that. The regular bonus payments (quasi a negative account management fee) make a decision for the Santander current account even easier. Finally, if there are problems or questions, there is the possibility of personal consultation appointments in a local branch.

Didn't like that so much

Unfortunately, the account is only free of charge in the account management from a monthly incoming payment of 1200 euros. In my opinion, anyone who can show this does absolutely nothing wrong with the account. This is especially true for frequent travellers!

Overall, the Santander scored 4 out of 5 stars in the Konto-Kredit-Vergleich.de test report. There is a point deduction for the really excellent account due to the minimum amount of money required for free account management. As an alternative to Santander, I recommend the free current accounts comdirect or the N26 as well as the DKB Cash. However, the first two mentioned have the disadvantage of charging fees for paying in foreign currency (but not for withdrawing them). None of the alternatives refund surcharges like Santander Bank does. In return, comdirect scores with an attractive opening bonus and the N26 with modern smartphone banking. the DKB Cash as Test winner in the Travelers and Vacationers category offers excellent overdraft facilities and a long history as a provider of free cash withdrawals worldwide.

Santander Banner

Checking account comparison without minimum entry

summary
Test report: free current account 1|2|3 from Santander Bank & experiences 2020
article
Test report: free current account 1|2|3 from Santander Bank & experiences 2020
short description
Find out in the following test report what experiences I have had with the 1|2|3 current account at Santander Bank. How reputable is the bank and what does it offer? The unique selling point of Santander Bank's 1|2|3 account is the multi-level bonus model, with which you as an individual can receive up to €9 per month or €108 per year. If the account is managed as a joint account with two incoming salaries, even €10 per month is possible.
Author
editor
Konto-Kredit-Vergleich.de
Logo Konto-Kredit-Vergleich.de

Leave a Comment

en_US

Testbericht: kostenloses Girokonto 1|2|3 von der Santander Bank & Erfahrungen 2019

Last Updated on by

Erfahre in folgendem Testbericht welche Erfahrungen ich mit mit dem 1|2|3 Girokonto der Santander Bank gemacht habe. Wie seriös ist die Bank und was bietet sie? Das Alleinstellzngsmerkmal des
1|2|3 Kontos der Santander Bank ist dasmehrstufige Bonusmodell, bei dem du als Einzelperson bis zu 9 € monatlich, oder 108 € jährlich erhalten kannst. Wird das Konto als Gemeinschaftskonto mit zwei Gehaltseingängen geführt sind sogar 10 € monatlich möglich.


👍 Auf einen Blick – Der Kurz-Check des 1|2|3 Girokontos
👍

  • Weltweit kostenlos Bargeld abheben – Ggf. erhobene Gebühren an ausländischen Geldautomaten werden erstattet
  • Weltweit kostenlos bezahlen
  • Gratis Kontoführung bei monatlichem Geldeingang von mindestens 1200 Euro, ansonnsten 6,95 € /Monat
  • Dispozins: 8,05 bis 11,53 % (gestaffelt nach Höhe der Überziehung)
  • Kostenlose Kreditkarte
  • Kostenlose ec-Karte
  • Attraktive Bonuszhalungen – 1|2|3 Bonus
    • Bonus bei monatlichem Gehaltseingang von mindestens 1200 €: 1 € monatlich (2 € monatlich bei Gemeinschaftskonto mit 2 Gehaltseingängen von mindestens 1200 €)
    • Abbuchung von mindestens 3 Lastschriften monatlich : 2 € monatlich
    • kostenpflichtiges Depot bei Santander-Bank : 3 € monatlich
    • Baufinanzierung bei Santander-Bank: 3 € monatlich
Direkt
zur Bank

123 Girokonto, gibt es eine Kontoführungsgebühr?

0€ Kontoführungsgebühr bei der DKB.

Das 123 Girokonto der Santander Bank ist ab einem monatlichen Geldeingang von 1200 € kostenlos. Ansonsten fallen nicht ganz günstige Gebühren von 6,95 € monatlich an.

Santander 1|2|3 Giro– Hebe gebührenfrei Bargeld ab – WELTWEIT

In Deutschland bekommst du gebührenfrei Bargeld mit der kostenlosen ec-Karte bei allen CashPool Banken. Dazu gehören neben zahlreichen weiteren unter anderem folgende Banken: Commerzbank, Deutsche Bank, HypoVereinsbank und Postbank.Desweiteren bekommst du in den Euro Ländern außer Deutschland bei allen Geldautomaten die ec-Karten akzeptieren kostenlos Barge(das sind fast alle).

Desweiteren bekommst du in allen anderen Ländern weltweit Bargeld an allen Geldautomaten die das VISA Symbol tragen.

Bitte beachte noch folgenden Hinweis: Teilweise werden seitens des Geldautomatenbetreibers individuelle Entgelte erhoben. Diese sind von der Santander Bank nicht beeinflussbar. Auch diese Gebühren werden durch die Santander auf Anfrage erstattet.

Weltweit kostenlos
Bargeld abheben

Bargeld bei der Santander Bank einzahlen

Wenn du Bargeld bei der Santander Bank einzahlen willst, kannst du die Einzahlungsautomaten in den Filialen der Bank nutzen. In der Filiale kannst du desweiteren eine kostenlose Beratung in Anspruch nehmen und am Schalter kostenlos Bargeld einzahlen.

Santander 1|2|3 Giro: Google Pay/Apple Pay Integration

Derzeit unterstützt die Santander Bank noch nicht die Zahlungsdienste von Google oder Apple Pay. Mit Google Pay/Apple Pay und deiner Kreditkarte geht das bargeldlose zahlen noch schneller. Schau doch mal bei der N26, o2 Banking oder der comdirect vorbei, wenn dir diese Dienste wichtig sind. Die Visa Karte muss nicht mehr aus dem Portemonaie herausgekramt werden. Smartphone zücken genügt und du bezahlt in Sekundenenschnelle per Smartphone App. Du kannst an jedem kontaktlosen Terminal bezahlen. Liegt der Betrag unter 25 Euro genügt es das Smartphone-Display einzuschalten. Bei Beträgen über 25 Euro muss die Freigabe per Passwort oder Fingerabdruck erfolgen.

Santander Testbericht: Giro- und Kreditkarte

Bei der Girocard deines Santander Giros handelt es sich um eine Maestro-Karte. Wie üblich sind Umsätze in Euro mit der Girocard kostenfrei. Im Nicht-Euro Raum nutze um Kosten zu sparen am Besten deine kostenlose Kreditkarte des Kontos. Die Girocard funktioniert nur in Euro-Ländern. Bargeld bekommst du innerhalb Deutschlands und in den Euroländern kostenlos an den Automaten der Cashpool Banken (u.a. bei der Commerzbank, der Deutschen Bank, der HypoVereinsbank und der Postbank). Im Euro-Ausland benutzt du am Besten deine kostenlose Kreditkarte. Die Kreditkarte der Santander Bank ist übrigens besonders kundenfreunfreundlich: Selbst Gebühren von Geldautomatenbetreibern im Ausland, auf die die Bank keinen Einfluss hat („Surcharges“) werden gegen Beleg wieder zurückerstattet.

Santander Banner

Insgesamt ergibt sich zur Nutzung der Girocard und Kreditkarte folgendes Bild

Wenn die Kreditkarte akzeptiert wird, empfiehlt es sich sie im in und Ausland durchgehend zu nutzen. Im Zweifelsfall fallen hier weniger Gebühren an (Fremdbanken.) Außerdem ist die Akzeptanz höher (Nicht -Euro-Länder). Die Kreditkarte der Santander Bank ist besonders kundenfreunfreundlich: Selbst Gebühren von Geldautomatenbetreibern im Ausland, worauf die Bank keinen Einfluss hat („Surcharges“) werden gegen Beleg wieder zurückerstattet.

Santander 1|2|3 Giro: Dein Konto als Reisender!

Das Girokonto der Santander Bank Konto ist meiner Meinung nach ideal für Urlauber & Reisende. Auf Reisen in ferne Länder ist die problemlose und kostengünstige Bargeldversorgung essentiell. Ferner ist das Bezahlen in Fremdwährung bei geringen Gebühren ein weiterer wichtiger Punkt für Weltenbummler. In der Kategorie weltweite Bargeldverfügbarkeit ist das Santander 1|2|3 Girokonto sogar besser als das DKB-Cash Konto, da Santander auch Automatengebühren im Ausland bezahlt. Die DKB punktet dafür mit einem geringeren Dispozinssatz und einer kostenlosen Kontoführung ohne Mindestgeldeingang. Lies hier mehr über das Testsiegerkonto in der Kategorie Für Reisende und Urlauber.

VW Camper
Sichert die Bargeldversorgung weltweit: Das kostenlose Girokonto der Santander. || Bildquelle: Pixabay.com User:Crgutman, CCO Creative Commons Lizenz

Empfehlung: Als bestes kostenloses Konto für Reisende und Urlauber oder Leute die viel unterwegs sind kann ich derzeit das DKB Cash Girokonto empfehlen. Das weltweite kostenlose Bezahlen in Euro und Fremdwährung bietet die DKB schon viele Jahre an. Ebenso das kostenlose Geldabheben weltweit. Mittlerweile gibt es diese Vorzüge allerdings nur noch als Aktivkunde. Aktivkunde bist du im 1.Jahr automatisch. Danach sind mindestens 700 Euro Geldeingang im Monat nötig um den Status zu erhalten.

Bei beiden Konten bekommt ihr durch das Zahlen/ Geld Abheben mit Kreitkarte einen sehr guten Umrechnungskurs zum Euro. Ihr müsst keine im Umrechnungskurs versteckte Gebühr bezahlen. Dies ist beim Bargeldtausch leider üblich.

Konto-TippGrund­preisGeld­eingangZinsenKostenlose Kredit­karteBankingDispo/ ÜberziehungGratis BargeldBonus
Santander Logo 0 €Ab einem Geldeingang von 1200 €/ Monat: kostenfrei, sonnst 6,95 € monatlich 0,1 %gratis Visa-Karte 0 €8,05 % bis 500 €
9,05 % für 500,01-1000 €
11,3 % über 1000 €
ja*Bis zu 108 € Bonus jährlich
*weltweit mit Visa-Karte

zur Bank
Santander.de

Das Beste Konto für Reisende im Test: Santander vs. DKB vs. Comdirect

Im Vergleich zum Santander Konto punktet die DKB mit günstigerem Dispo und geringerem Mindestgeldeingang. Dafür erstattet dir Santander auch von Automatenaufstellern erhobene Gebühren gegen Beleg („surcharges“) und bietet attraktive Bonuszahlungen von bis zu 108 € jährlich. Lies hier mehr über das Konto der DKB im DKB Testbericht und hier über das Testsiegerkonto in der Kategorie Für Reisende und Urlauber.

Eine weitere Alternative stellt das comdirect Konto dar. Auch bei der comdirect kannst du weltweit kostenlos Bargeld abeheben. Ein kleiner Wermutstropfen beim comdirect Konto sind anfallende Gebühren beim Bezahlen in Fremdwährung (Das Abeheben ist auch bei comdirect weltweit kostenlos!). Dafür vergibt die comdirect zur Zeit attraktive Eröffnungsboni! Schau doch mal in den Testbericht der comdirect.

zur Bank
Santander.de

Santander 1|2|3 Girokonto im Direktvergleich mit anderen Banken

Vergleiche die wichtigsten Features des Santander Girokontos im Direktvergleich mit zahlreichen weiteren Girokonten. Welches Feature ist dir wichtig? Der Vergleichsrechner informiert umfassend!

Alternativen zum Santander Giro

Alternative 1 : Wenn dir die weltweit kostenfreie Bargeldverfügung ein Anliegen ist, kommt als Alternative  das N26 Konto in Betracht. Das N26 Girokonto ist ebenfalls sehr gut für Leute die viel unterwegs sind geeignet. Es hat jedoch den Nachteil, dass beim Bezahlen in Fremdwährung eine Gebühr fällig ist (1,7 %). Dafür wird man über jegliche Kontobewegung sofort per E-Mail oder App informiert. Dies ist gerade unterwegs ein Sicherheitsbonus. Ein Stück weit bleibt die Entscheidung also Geschmackssache. Viel falsch macht man mit beiden Konten nicht!

Zum Anbieter N26:
N26.de



Zum Testbericht der
N26 Bank


Alternative 2 : Eine weitere Alternative stellt das comdirect Konto dar. Auch bei der comdirect kannst du weltweit kostenlos Bargeld abheben. Ein kleiner Wermutstropfen beim comdirect Konto sind anfallende Gebühren beim Bezahlen in Fremdwährung (Das Abeheben ist auch bei comdirect weltweit kostenlos!). Dafür vergibt die comdirect zur Zeit attraktive Eröffnungsboni! Schau doch mal in den Testbericht der comdirect.

Zum Testbericht der
comdirect Bank


Alternative 3 : Eine weitere Alternative stellt das DKB Cash Konto dar. Auch bei der DKB kannst du weltweit kostenlos Bargeld abheben. Vorteilhaft beim DKB Konto sind der günstigere Dispozin und der geringere monatliche Mindestgeldeingang, für das kostenlose Geld Abheben im Ausland. Die Kontoführung ist sogar auch ohne Mindestgeldeingang kostenlos. Nachteilig ist anzuführen, dass die DKB im Gegensatz zur Santander keine Surcharges erstattet. (Surcharges sind Gebühren die ausländische Geldautomatenbetreiber zusätzlich erheben können. Die Surcharge wird zusätzlich zu dem Auszahlungsbetrag auf der Kreditkarte belastet.)

Direkt zur
DKB Cash



Zum Testbericht
DKB Cash Bank

Fazit

Das hat gefallen

Das Santander 1|2|3 Girokonto punktet mit vollständig kostenloser Kontoführung ab 1200 Euro monatlichem Mindestgeldeingang.  Das Konto bietet eine sehr gute Bargeldverfügbarkeit im weltweiten Ausland. Desweiteren erstattet die Bank sogar Surcharges. In diesem Punkt überholt das Konto den Testsieger, die DKB Bank, die das nämlich nicht tut. Die regelmäßigen Bonuszahlungen (quasi eine negative Kontoführungsgebühr) machen eine Entscheidung für das Santander Girokonto noch leichter. Abschließend gibt es bei Problemen oder Fragen die Möglichkeit persönliche Beratungstermine in einer Filiale vor Ort auszumachen.

Das hat nicht so gut gefallen

Leider ist das Konto erst ab einem monatlichen Geldeingang von 1200 Euro kostenfrei in der Kontoführung. Wer diesen vorweisen kann, macht meines Erachtens mit dem Konto absolut nichts falsch. Dies trifft insbesondere für Vielreisende zu!

Insgesamt schneidet die Santander im Testbericht von Konto-Kredit-Vergleich.de mit 4 von 5 Sternen ab. Ein Punkt Abzug gibt es für das wirklich hervorragenden Konto aufgrund des notwendigen Mindestgeldeingangs für die kostenlose Kontoführung. Als Alternative zur Santander empfehle ich die kostenlosen Girokonten der comdirectoder der N26 sowie der DKB Cash. Die beiden erstgenannten haben jedoch den Nachteil Gebühren beim Bezahlen in Fremdwährung (aber nicht für’s Abheben) zu erheben. Keine der Alternativen erstattet Surcharges, wie es die Sanatnder Bank tut. Dafür punktet die comdirect mit attraktivem Eröffnungsbonus und die N26 mit modernem Smartphone Banking. Die DKB Cash als Testsieger in der Kategorie Reisende und Urlauber wartet mit hervorrangendem Dispo und einer langen Historie als Anbieter für das weltweit kostenlose Bargeldabheben auf.

Santander Banner
Summary
Review Date
Reviewed Item
1|2|3 Giro Santander
Author Rating
41star1star1star1stargray