Debt rescheduling car loan

Rescheduling a car loan can make sense in several cases. By releasing the KFZ letter, the car can be sold although the bank has the KFZ letter. For this purpose, an existing car loan is rescheduled with an installment loan with free use. You should also consider rescheduling a car loan in one of the following situations:

  • High interest on the existing loan
  • separation from partner
  • Sale of the financed car
  • Rescheduling several loans together to get more favorable conditions.
  • Rescheduling and increasing

In our article about Banks that lend easily you will find a top 10 list of banks and credit intermediaries that are particularly easy to grant loans (“yes banks”). If you want to reschedule your car loan with bad credit, you should stick to these banks and credit brokers.

Compare installment loans to reschedule car loans cheaply!

Rescheduling a car loan means calculating, planning and analyzing

Debt restructuring is almost always possible. First, you can register on the Internet (e.g here) inform about current credit conditions. The old contract is then analyzed. Here are the points in particular

  • notice period
  • Prepayment penalty/transfer fee to the bank

in the foreground.

If your old loan agreement was concluded after June 11, 2010, the notice period is one month. Older contracts often have a period of 3 months.

Banks have the right to demand a prepayment penalty. This is up to one percent of the remaining loan amount.

Rescheduling a car loan always means calculating, planning and analyzing. That's why you'll find the most important information here so that your debt restructuring goes smoothly.

Reasons you should reschedule your car loan

The interest on the loan is higher than three percent

Interest rates on loans have fallen steadily in recent years. Right now, there's no point in holding on to an old high-interest loan. After all, there are currently car loans that are below two percent.

The following graphic makes it clear: Rescheduling a car loan is worth it. After all, interest rates on loans are falling. Shown here are the interest rates on short-term loans (up to 3 months). If you don't reschedule your debt, you'll be paying too high interest for years!

Chart by Visualizer

Data Source: German Bundesbank, Own representation.

But the other conditions for old loans are sometimes no longer up to date. New loans can often score with free special repayment and monthly terminability. Old loans are not only more expensive, but often also more rigid in design.

Rescheduling the old car loan gives you air to breathe again. Monthly rate and term can be readjusted. In addition, direct banks often offer customer-friendly extras. These are, for example, installment breaks, free special repayments or early repayment without a prepayment decision.

Selling a car on credit where the bank has the vehicle registration document

If you are thinking about selling your financed car, there are several options. You can read about all the options in the linked article.

If you separate from your partner, you should also reschedule the car loan

In the event of a separation or divorce, finances should also be separated. It is easier if only one person financed the car. If both agree that the car should be sold, the resulting proceeds or any loss can also be divided.

It is then basically a Sale of a financed vehicle in front. If you already know how selling a loan works, you can now go straight to the Installment loan comparison jump.

However, if both partners are in the contract as borrowers, both must also take out a new loan. The loan amount for each is then half the remaining amount of the existing loan.

Autokredit umschulden: Lief der Kredit zuvor auf beide Partner, müssen nach der Trennung beide einen neuen Kredit mit der Hälfte der Restkreditsumme aufnehmen.
Rescheduling a car loan: If the loan previously went to both partners, after the separation both must take out a new loan with half of the remaining loan amount

This means that both partners take out a loan from the bank of their choice. The sum of the two individual loans results in the redemption amount of the old joint loan. So everyone has their own credit account. The jointly owed balance is transferred to the old bank in one sum.

Debt rescheduling and increase

Rescheduling and increasing or topping up the car loan is also an option. This allows several loans to be rescheduled in order to obtain more favorable conditions. This allows you to use the advantages described several times at the same time.

Note the prepayment penalty for old loans

Old loans can have high prepayment penalties. In the meantime, the legislature has put a stop to this. This means that rescheduling your loan is now significantly cheaper. The prepayment penalty may be a maximum of 1 % of the outstanding amount for loans with more than 12 months remaining term. For a loan with less than 12 months remaining, the bank may not charge more than 0.5 % of the outstanding amount.

⚠️ Avoid trouble with the prepayment penalty ⚠️

In order to avoid frustration and trouble with the prepayment penalty, you should pay attention to the possibility of free special repayments when rescheduling. With a loan with a high special repayment without extra costs, the tiresome topic for the future is off the table. At the ING car loan* you can pay everything back at any time. For free! That way you don't have a block on your leg if your circumstances change.

Rescheduling a car loan: is it worth the effort?

Debt restructuring is often worthwhile. This is because interest rates have been falling for years. By rescheduling old and expensive loans, several hundred euros can easily be saved over the years. But that's usually not all. New loans are much more flexible and can be terminated within a month, for example. Also, they often offer many free options like a unlimited special repayment right.*

If you combine several loans into one loan from a bank, you increase the clarity and structure of your finances. But SCHUFA also likes structured finance. That's why SCHUFA usually increases your SCHUFA score if you combine loans from a bank.

Debt restructuring and increasing the loan amount can also be an alternative if a cash injection is needed elsewhere. Of course, the effort to reschedule a car loan is also worthwhile because of the chance to adapt the loan conditions to your living conditions in a new and optimal way.

Comparing loan terms also pays off when rescheduling a car loan

A credit comparison is an important part of a successful debt restructuring. After all, the lower the new interest rate, the more you can save. But not only the interest rate is important. Other options such as a free special repayment right will make your life easier in the future. Unproblematic banks also refrain from withholding the letter. For this reason, Konto-Kredit-Vergleich.de recommends the uncomplicated one ING car loan*. In addition to free special repayments, the bank offers a fixed interest rate. This way you know right from the start what you are getting yourself into. Since the bank does not keep the letter, a subsequent sale of the car can quickly take place. ING's interest rates are also in the bottom quarter.

Rescheduling a car loan: important tips

  • First, analyze your current loan agreement. What notice period or early repayment penalty are specified therein?
  • If you take out a new loan, consider the prepayment penalty for the loan amount.
  • Not only interest rates are important. A flexible contract with free special repayment and without a vehicle letter is valuable!
  • At some banks, lending rates depend on the creditworthiness and term. In general, the better your credit rating and the shorter the desired term, the lower the interest rate.
  • You should not cancel the old loan until you have the approval for the new loan.
  • Residual debt insurance must be analyzed precisely: it is often quite expensive.

Rescheduling a car loan: ING has fair conditions. I recommend the bank.

ING is a very uncomplicated and customer-friendly bank. Not only does ING dispense with the car letter, it also offers its very low interest rate regardless of creditworthiness. The processing of the ING car loan is also very easy. As a rule, the proof of purchase does not have to be submitted. In this way, ING reduces the bureaucratic effort for borrowers to a minimum. In addition, as a borrower at ING, you can free special payments make. You can even refund everything at any time.

More information about the ING car loan (for car financing only)* »

Bankloan amountDurationfinancing
without vehicle registration
interest rate
independent of creditworthiness

financing
without proof of purchase
More information

ING car loan
5.000 €
until
75.000 €
24 Months
until
84 months
Without vehicle registration: ✅
Interest rate independent of creditworthiness: ✅ No, proof of purchase is not required: ✅To offer:
ING.de

Autokredit umschulden: Konto-Kredit-Vergleich.de empfiehlt ING

ING also offers a cheap installment loan. Here, too, you can make special repayments as much and as often as you want. This is the ideal loan for rescheduling your car loan if you want to sell the car. The interest rates are also pretty cheap at 3.39 % pa. But that doesn't really matter: Because the idea was to replace the loan directly after receiving the sales proceeds with a large special repayment.

More information on the ING installment loan (free use)* »

Debt rescheduling: Sparkasse »

Debt rescheduling: Targobank»

Sell financed car »

The best small loans from 100 to 3,000 euros

If you are looking for information on how you are most likely to get a loan, I recommend the following article:

en_US

Autokredit umschulden. ZB für Leute mit einem Golf

Autokredit umschulden

Das Umschulden eines Autokredits kann in mehreren Fällen sinnvoll sein. Durch Auslösung des KFZ-Briefs kann so das Auto verkauft werden, obwohl die Bank den KFZ-Brief hat. Hierzu wird ein bestehender Autokredit durch einen Ratenkredit mit freier Verwendung umgeschuldet. Des Weiteren solltest du das Thema Autokredit umschulden in einer der folgenden Situationen in Betracht ziehen:

  • Hohe Zinsen des bestehenden Kredits
  • Trennung vom Partner
  • Verkauf des finanzierten Autos
  • Mehrere Kredite gemeinsam umschulden, um günstigere Konditionen zu erlangen.
  • Umschulden und erhöhen

Ratenkredit vergleichen, um Autokredit günstig umzuschulden!

Einen Autokredit umschulden bedeutet rechnen, planen und analysieren

Eine Umschuldung ist fast immer möglich. Zunächst kannst du dich im Internet (z.B. hier) über aktuelle Kreditkonditionen informieren. Anschließend steht die Analyse des Altvertrags an. Hier stehen insbesondere die Punkte

  • Kündigungsfrist
  • Vorfälligkeitsentschädigung/ Ablösebetrag an die Bank

im Vordergrund.

Wurde dein alter Kreditvertag, nach dem 11. Juni 2010 geschlossen ,beträgt die Kündigungsfrist einen Monat. Ältere Verträge haben häufig eine Frist von 3 Monaten.

Banken haben das Recht eine Vorfälligkeitsentschädigung zu verlangen. Diese beträgt bis zu einem Prozent des verbleibenden Kreditbetrags.

Einen Autokredit umschulden bedeutet immer auch rechnen, planen und analysieren. Deshalb findest du hier die wichtigsten Informationen, damit deine Umschuldung gut über die Bühne geht.

Gründe, bei denen du deinen Autokredit umschulden solltest

Die Zinsen des Kredits sind höher als drei Prozent

Die Zinsen für Kredite sind in den letzten Jahren ständig gefallen. Zur Zeit, ergibt es keinen Sinn einen alten Kredit mit hohen Zinsen zu behalten. Schließlich gibt es aktuell Autokredite, die unterhalb von zwei Prozent liegen.

Die folgende Grafik verdeutlicht es: Autokredit umschulden lohnt sich. Schließlich sind die Zinsen von Krediten im Sinkflug. Hier dargestellt sind die Zinsen von kurzzeitigen Krediten (bis 3 Monate). Wenn du nicht umschuldest, zahlst du über Jahre zu hohe Zinsen!

Datenquelle: Deutsche Bundesbank, Eigene Darstellung.

Aber auch die übrigen Bedingungen für alte Kredite sind mitunter nicht mehr zeitgemäß. So können neue Kredite öfters mit kostenloser Sondertilgung und monatlicher Kündbarkeit punkten. Alte Kredite sind also nicht nur teurer, sondern häufig auch starrer in der Ausgestaltung.

Den alten Autokredit umschulden zu lassen, verschafft wieder Luft zum Atmen. Monatsrate und Laufzeit können neu angepasst werden. Zudem bieten Direktbanken häufig kundenfreundliche Extras. Das sind zum Beispiel Ratenpausen, kostenlose Sondertilgungen oder auch eine vorzeitige Rückzahlung ohne Vorfälligkeitsentscheidung.

Ein Auto mit Kredit verkaufen, wobei die Bank den KFZ-Brief hat

Wenn du darüber nachdenkst dein finanziertes Auto zu verkaufen, gibt es mehrere Möglichkeiten. Du kannst alle Möglichkeiten im verlinkten Artikel nachlesen.

Bei Trennung vom Partner solltest du auch den Autokredit umschulden

Im Fall einer Trennung oder Scheidung sollten die Finanzen ebenso getrennt werden. Einfacher ist es, wenn die Finanzierung des Autos nur auf eine Person lief. Sind sich beide einig, dass das Auto verkauft werden soll, kann der entstehende Erlös oder ggf. Verlust ebenfalls aufgeteilt werden.

Es liegt dann im Grunde genommen ein Verkauf eines finanzierten Fahrzeugs vor. Wenn du schon weißt, wie der Verkauf bei einem Kredit abläuft, kannst du nun auch direkt zum Ratenkredit Vergleich springen.

Stehen jedoch beide Partner als Kreditnehmer im Vertrag, müssen auch beide einen neuen Kredit aufnehmen. Die Kreditsumme für jeden ist dann der halbe Restbetrag des bestehenden Kredits.

Autokredit umschulden: Lief der Kredit zuvor auf beide Partner, müssen nach der Trennung beide einen neuen Kredit mit der Hälfte der Restkreditsumme aufnehmen.
Autokredit umschulden: Lief der Kredit zuvor auf beide Partner, müssen nach der Trennung beide einen neuen Kredit mit der Hälfte der Restkreditsumme aufnehmen

Dies bedeutet, dass beide Partner bei der Bank Ihrer Wahl einen Kredit aufnehmen. Die Summe der beiden Einzelkredite ergibt den Ablösebetrag des alten gemeinsamen Kredits. So hat jeder ein eigenes Kreditkonto. Der gemeinsam geschuldete Restbetrag wird in einer Summe an die alte Bank überwiesen.

Autokredit umschulden und erhöhen

Den Autokredit umschulden und erhöhen bzw. aufstocken ist ebenfalls eine Option. Damit können mehrere Kredite umgeschuldet werden, um günstigere Konditionen zu erlangen. Damit kannst du die beschriebenen Vorteile gleich mehrfach nutzen.

Bei alten Krediten Vorfälligkeitsentschädigung beachten

Alte Kredite können hohe Vorfälligkeitsentschädigungen haben. Mittlerweile hat der Gesetzgeber hier einen Riegel vorgeschoben. Somit ist die Umschuldung deines Kredits mittlerweile deutlich günstiger. Die Vorfälligkeitsentschädigung darf bei Krediten mit mehr als 12 Monaten Restlaufzeit maximal 1 % des ausstehenden Betrags sein. Bei einem Kredit mit weniger als 12 Monaten Restlaufzeit, darf die Bank nicht mehr als 0,5 % des ausstehenden Betrags verlangen.

⚠️ Ärger mit der Vorfälligkeitsentschädigung vermeiden ⚠️

Um Frust und Ärger mit der Vorfälligkeitsentschädigung zu vermeiden, solltest du bei der Umschuldung auf die Möglichkeit kostenloser Sondertilgungen achten. Bei einem Kredit mit hoher Sondertilgung ohne Extrakosten ist das leidige Thema für die Zukunft vom Tisch. Beim Autokredit der ING* kannst du jederzeit alles zurückbezahlen. Kostenlos! So hast du keinen Klotz am Bein, falls sich deine Lebensumstände ändern.

Autokredit umschulden: Lohnt die Mühe?

Eine Umschuldung lohnt sich häufig. Dies liegt am seit Jahren fallenden Zinsniveau. So lassen sich durch Umschuldung alter und teurer Kredite leicht mehrere Hundert Euro über die Jahre sparen. Meistens ist das aber noch nicht alles. So sind neue Kredite deutlich flexibler und können beispielsweise binnen eines Monats gekündigt werden. Zudem bieten sie oft viele kostenlose Optionen wie ein unbegrenztes Sondertilgungsrecht.*

Wenn du mehrere Kredite zu einem Kredit bei einer Bank zusammenfasst, erhöhst du Klarheit und Struktur deiner Finanzen. Aber auch der SCHUFA gefallen strukturierte Finanzen. Deshalb steigert die SCHUFA in der Regel zusätzlich deinen SCHUFA Score, wenn du Kredite bei einer Bank zusammenfasst.

Auch Umschulden und erhöhen des Kreditbetrags kann eine Alternative sein, falls anderswo noch eine Finanzspritze benötigt wird. Natürlich lohnt sich die Mühe einen Autokredit umzuschulden auch aufgrund der Chance die Kreditkonditionen neu und optimal an deine Lebensumstände anzupassen.

Vergleich von Kreditkonditionen zahlt sich auch beim Autokredit umschulden aus

Ein Kreditvergleich ist ein wichtiger Teil einer erfolgreichen Umschuldung. Schließlich kannst du umso mehr sparen, je niedriger der neue Zinssatz ist. Aber nicht nur der Zinssatz ist wichtig. Auch weitere Optionen wie ein kostenloses Sondertilgungsrecht machen dein zukünftiges Leben leichter. Unproblematische Banken verzichten auch auf die Einbehaltung des Briefs. Aus diesem Grund empfiehlt Konto-Kredit-Vergleich.de den unkomplizierten Autokredit der ING*. Neben kostenlosen Sondertilgungen, bietet die Bank einen festen Zinssatz. Dadurch weißt du schon gleich von Beginn, auf was du dich einlässt. Da die Bank den Brief nicht einbehält, kann ein späterer Verkauf des Wagens rasch über die Bühne gehen. Die Zinssätze der ING liegen zudem im unteren Viertel.

Autokredit umschulden: Wichtige Tipps

  • Analysiere zunächst deinen derzeitigen Kreditvertrag. Welche Kündigungsfrist oder Vorfälligkeitsentschädigung, sind darin festgelegt?
  • Wenn du einen neuen Kredit abschließt, bedenke die Vorfälligkeitsentschädigung bei der Kredithöhe.
  • Nicht nur Zinsen sind entscheidend. Ein flexibler Vertrag mit kostenloser Sondertilgung und ohne KFZ-Brief ist wertvoll!
  • Bei manchen Banken sind Kreditzinsen von Bonität und Laufzeit abhängig. Allgemein gilt: Je besser deine Bonität und je geringer die gewünschte Laufzeit, desto geringer fällt der Zins aus.
  • Du solltest den alten Kredit erst kündigen, wenn du die Zusage für den neuen Kredit hast.
  • Eine Restschuldversicherung ist genau zu analysieren: Häufig ist sie nämlich recht kostspielig.

Autokredit umschulden: Die ING hat faire Konditionen. Ich empfehle die Bank.

Die ING ist eine sehr unkomplizierte und kundenfreundliche Bank. Nicht nur, dass die ING auf den KFZ-Brief verzichtet, sie bietet ihren sehr günstigen Zinssatz auch bonitätsunabhängig an. Auch die Abwicklung beim ING Autokredit ist denkbar einfach. Im Regelfall muss der Kaufbeleg nicht eingereicht werden. Somit reduziert die ING den bürokratischen Aufwand für Kreditnehmer auf ein Minimum. Zudem kannst du als Kreditnehmer bei der ING jederzeit kostenlose Sondertilgungen vornehmen. Du kannst sogar jederzeit alles zurückzahlen.

Mehr Informationen zum ING Autokredit (Nur für Autofinanzierung)* »

BankKreditsummeLaufzeitFinanzierung
ohne Fahrzeugbrief
Zinssatz
bonitätsunabhängig
Finanzierung
ohne Kaufbelege
Mehr Informationen

ING Autokredit*
5.000 €
bis
65.000 €
24 Monate
bis
84 Monate
Zum Angebot:
ING.de
*
Autokredit umschulden: Konto-Kredit-Vergleich.de empfiehlt ING

Die ING bietet auch einen günstigen Ratenkredit an. Auch hier kannst du sondertilgen so viel und oft du willst. Dies ist der ideale Kredit zur Umschuldung deines Autokredits, wenn du das Auto verkaufen möchtest. Auch die Zinsen sind mit 3,39 % p.a. ziemlich günstig. Aber das spielt eigentlich keine Rolle: Denn die Idee war ja den Kredit nach Erhalt dem Verkaufserlös direkt wieder durch eine große Sondertilgung abzulösen.

Mehr Informationen zum ING Ratenkredit (freie Verwendung)* »

Kredit umschulden: Sparkasse »

Kredit umschulden: Targobank»

Finanziertes Auto verkaufen »

Die besten Kleinkredite von 100 bis 3.000 Euro