Compound Interest Calculator - Calculate interest with monthly savings rate

Using the Compound Interest Calculator

Why did I develop the Compound Interest Calculator? The compound interest effect is an important helper when it comes to long-term wealth accumulation. This is known to many people. What is less known is the actual strength of this muscle over long periods of time. The compound interest calculator makes it clear with just a few entries how strong the compound interest effect actually is.

In order to be able to fully benefit from compound interest patience and discipline of crucial importance. After all, the effect only works if received interest or dividends are not withdrawn. If you take the interest, only the simple interest effect works.

The compound interest calculator: how it works

The compound interest calculator is kept simple and gets by with just a few details. For this reason, the following assumptions were made when creating the calculator:

  • Subsequent interest, ie interest is only paid on the paid-in capital at the end of the month.
  • Monthly Interest: Interest is calculated every month.

If other calculation methods are desired: Write a comment!

Zinsrechner:Zineseszinseffekt ĂĽber 30 Jahre
The power of compound interest: $1,000 and $1,500 earn four, five, and six percent interest over 30 years. The vertical axis shows the resulting assets in thousands of euros. Starting capital €10,000

input from seed capital in the compound interest calculator

How much money do you already have available today? You enter the value in the field seed capital a. You haven't saved any seed capital yet? No problem. Enter a 0 in the field.

input from monthly savings rate in the compound interest calculator

If you're just starting out investing, your monthly savings rate (rough rule of thumb) should be at least 10 % of your net income.

The monthly savings rate is an effective way to increase your invested capital by x euros every month. Contrary to popular belief, even small amounts over a period of, say, 30 years and 5 % interest can have a big effect. Try it out!

A long period of time is particularly important for the compound interest effect. This is the only way it can come into its own.

Default one annual interest rate in the compound interest calculator

Since the interest rate for investments in shares and ETFs is not known in advance, assumptions have to be made here. However, delivered the DAX since 1987 has had a historical average return of over 7 %.

Play around with the interest rate. You will quickly find that it is the most powerful adjusting screw. Over a period of 30 years, the compound interest effect has such a strong effect that it can hardly be offset by a higher monthly savings rate.

Entering the Saving duration in years

How many years should the capital work for you? Enter it here! With short periods of ten years and less, you will find that your capital is largely made up of your own deposits. This changes drastically the longer the investment horizon becomes. Over 30 years, interest payments make up the majority of the money. So your invested capital with 5 % interest and 30 years term is only 43 % of the final capital.

I hope the compound interest calculator will help you. You have an addition, want another computer, or have discovered an error? Leave a comment!

summary
Compound Interest Calculator
article
Compound Interest Calculator
short description
Calculate the compound interest effect with monthly savings online. Only a few details. Without registration. With the compound interest calculator you can easily calculate interest. You can also enter monthly savings rates.
Author
editor
Konto-Kredit-Vergleich.de
Logo Konto-Kredit-Vergleich.de
en_US

Zinseszins Rechner

Last Updated on by

Die Benutzung des Zinseszins Rechners

Warum habe ich den Zinseszins Rechner entwickelt? Beim langfristigen Vermögensaufbau ist der Zinseszinseffekt ein wichtiger Helfer. Dies ist vielen Menschen bekannt. Weniger bekannt ist die tatsächliche Kraft dieses Muskels über lange Zeiträume hinweg. Durch den Zinseszinsrechner wird durch wenige Eingaben deutlich, wie stark der Zinseszins Effekt tatsächlich ist.

Um von Zinseszinseffekt in vollem Umfang profitieren zu können sind Geduld und Disziplin von entscheidender Bedeutung. Schließlich wirkt der Effekt nur, wenn erhaltene Zinsen oder Dividenden nicht entnommen werden. Entnehmt ihr die Zinsen, wirkt hingegen nur der einfache Zinseffekt.

Der Zinseszins Rechner: So funktioniert er

Der Zinseszinsrechner ist einfach gehalten und kommt mit nur wenigen Angaben zurecht. Aus diesem Grund wurden bei der Erstellung des Rechners folgende Annahmen getroffen:

  • Nachschüssige Verzinsung, d.h. das eingezahlte Kapital wird erst am Monatsende verzinst.
  • Monatliche Verzinsung: Die Verzinsung erfolgt jeden Monat.

Falls andere Berechnungsmethoden gewünscht sind: Schreibe einen Kommentar!

Zinsrechner:Zineseszinseffekt über 30 Jahre
Die Kraft des Zinseszinseffekts: 1000 € und 1500 € werden zu vier, fünf und sechs Prozent über 30 Jahre lang verzinst. Die senkrechte Achse zeigt das entstehende Vermögen in Tausend-€. Startkapital 10.000 €

Startkapital

Wieviel Geld hast du bereits heute schon zur Verfügung? Den Wert trägst du im Feld Startkapital ein. Du hast noch kein Startkapital angespart? Kein Problem. Trage in das Feld eine 0 ein.

Monatliche Sparrate

Die monatliche Sparrate ist eine effektive Möglichkeit dein investiertes Kapital jeden Monat um x Euro aufzustocken. Entgegen der landläufigen Meinung, können auch kleine Beträge über einen Zeitraum von beispielsweise 30 Jahren und 5 % Zinsen einen großen Effekt haben. Probiere es doch einmal aus!

Falls ihr gerade erst anfangt zu investieren, sollte eure monatliche Sparquote (grobe Faustregel) mindestens 10 % eures Nettoeinkommens sein.

Für den Zinseszinseffekt ist eine lange Zeitdauer besonders wichtig. Nur so kann er voll zur Geltung kommen.

Jährlicher Zinssatz (in Prozent)

Da der Zinssatz bei Anlagen in Aktien und ETFs nicht vorher bekannt ist, sind hier Annahmen zu treffen. Allerdings lieferte der DAX seit 1987 eine historische Durchschnittsrendite von über 7 %.

Spiele doch einmal mit dem Zinssatz ein wenig herum. Schnell wirst du feststellen, dass es die mächtigste Stellschraube ist. Über einen Zeitraum von 30 Jahren hat der Zinseszinseffekt eine so starke Wirkung, dass dies durch eine höhere monatliche Sparrate fast nicht mehr ausgeglichen werden kann.

Spardauer (in Jahren)

Wie viele Jahre soll das Kapital für dich arbeiten? Gib es hier ein! Bei geringen Zeiträumen von zehn Jahren und weniger, werdet ihr feststellen ,dass sich euer Kapital zum Großteil aus eigenen Einzahlungen zusammensetzt. Dies ändert sich, je länger der Anlagehorizont wird drastisch. Bei über 30 Jahren machen die Zinszahlungen den Großteil des Geldes aus. So beträgt dein eingesetztes Kapital bei 5 % Verzinsung und 30 Jahren Laufzeit nur noch 43 % des Endkapitals.

Ich hoffe, der Zinseszins Rechner hilft dir weiter. Du hast eine Ergänzung, wünschst einen weiteren Rechner, oder hast einen Fehler entdeckt? Hinterlasse einen Kommentar!