How much money to spend on a car?

In an article aimed at people with low incomes, I presented 11 cars that you can afford even with a net salary of 1000 euros: Which car at 1000 euros net. The comparison shows that for around 200 euros buy a cheap car and finance can. Since with my recommendation I don't pay more than 3 months' salary for a to spend car was relatively cautious, I have Stephan Kremer, who since 2009 Motorsport blogger is about his opinion on the subject How much money to spend on a car asked.

If you want to buy a new car: What costs would you consider to be the absolute pain limit? (as a percentage of the monthly net salary)

Stephan (Racing History): With a new car, my pain threshold is at 30,000 -35,000 euros. That's about 80 percent of my annual income. However, I would not buy a new car, I would rather be on the market for historic vehicles look around. I can get a good youngtimer on the used car market for around 10,000 euros! Certificate and H number are mandatory. This would be interesting for me:

  • Mercedes-Benz 190 E Bj. 1988 – 1990 Approx. 8,000 euros
  • Golf 2 built in 1988 - max. approx. 5000 euros
  • Land Rover year 1986 - max. approx. 16,000 euros

Sascha (account-credit comparison): With costs of around 10,000 euros or just over, Stephan is in the range of the more conservative recommendations of 3 gross monthly salaries for the purchase of a car.


How much money do you spend on a car?

Stephan (Racing History):I don't own a car, but use ShareNow CarSharing in the city. I spend around 100 euros a month on this. fuel, tax, insurance, there are no reserves.


Which car would you buy with a net salary of 1,000-1,500 euros, 2,000-2,500 euros net or 300-3,500 euros net?

Stephan (Racing History): If I had to buy a new car based on income, then the following vehicles would be suitable for me.

  • With a salary of 1000 – 1500 euros per month – Dacia Sandero Price 12,890 euros
  • Between 2000 - 2500 euros per month would come for me Skoda Fabia 20,450 euros or a Hyundai i20 for 19,900 euros.
  • Between 3000 - 3500 euros I would go for one Skoda Kodiaq Diesel price of 35,490 euros


Will you your next car will you cash buy finance or lease?

Stephan (Racing History): The car is basically bought in cash.

How much money to spend on a car?

Thank you Stephen for the interview!

What surprised me was that even a die-hard motorsport enthusiast would not spend more money on a car and would advise older used cars. Because even Stephan would not spend much more than 3 gross monthly salaries for a car. Instead, he has a preference for classic cars built in the late 1980s, such as Land Rover, VW Golf 2 or the E190 from Mercedes-Benz. Stephan's preferences for youngtimers with H license plates are stylish - but they certainly don't appeal to everyone. Appropriate screwdriver skills should also be available. If you don't have any knowledge of mechanics and are looking for a cheap car, you can find it here 11 cheap used cars under 5,000 euros.

Leave a Comment

en_US

Wieviel Geld für ein Auto ausgeben?

Ich habe in einem Beitrag der sich an Leute mit niedrigem Einkommen richtet, 11 Autos vorgestellt, die man sich auch bei einem Nettogehalt von 1000 Euro leisten kann: Welche Auto bei 1000 Euro netto. Die Gegenüberstellung zeigt, dass man für rund 200 Euro ein günstiges Auto kaufen und finanzieren kann. Da ich mit meinem Empfehlung nicht mehr als 3 Monatsgehälter für ein Auto auszugeben relativ vorsichtig war, habe ich Stephan Kremer, welcher seit 2009 Motorsport Blogger ist um seine Meinung zum Thema Wieviel Geld für ein Auto ausgeben gefragt.

Wenn du ein neues Auto kaufen möchtest: Welche Kosten würdest du als absolute Schmerzgrenze empfinden? (in Prozent vom monatlichen Nettolohn)

Stephan (Racing-History): Bei einem neuem Auto liegt meine Schmerzgrenze bei 30.000 -35.000 Euro. Das entspricht etwa 80 Prozent meiner jährlichen Einnahmen. Ich würde allerdings keinen Neuwagen kaufen, sondern mich auf dem Markt für historische Fahrzeuge umsehen. Für etwa 10.000 Euro bekomme ich auf dem Gebrauchtwagenmarkt ich schon einen guten Youngtimer! Gutachten und H-Nummer sind Pflicht. So wären für mich interessant:

  • Mercedes-Benz 190 E Bj. 1988 – 1990 Ca. 8.000 Euro
  • Golf 2 Baujahr 1988 – Max. ca. 5000 Euro
  • Land Rover Bauj. 1986 – Max. ca. 16.000 Euro

Sascha (Konto-Kredit-Vergleich): Mit Kosten von etwa 10.000 Euro oder knapp darüber liegt Stephan im Bereich der eher konservativen Empfehlungen von 3 Bruttomonatsgehältern für den Kauf eines Autos.


Wieviel Geld gibst du für ein Auto aus?

Stephan (Racing-History):Ich besitze kein eigenes Auto, sondern nutze in der Stadt CarSharing von ShareNow. Dafür gebe ich im Monat ca. 100 Euro aus. Sprit, Steuer, Versicherung, Rücklagen entfallen dabei.


Welches Auto würdest du dir kaufen bei einem Gehalt von 1.000-1.500 Euro netto, 2000-2500 Euro netto oder 300-3500 Euro netto zulegen?

Stephan (Racing-History): Müsste ich mir gestaffelt nach Einnahmen einen Neuwagen zulegen, dann kämen folgende Fahrzeuge für mich infrage.

  • Bei einem Gehalt von 1000 – 1500 Euro p.M – Dacia Sandero Preis 12.890 Euro
  • Zwischen 2000 – 2500 Euro p.M. kämen für mich der Skoda Fabia 20.450 Euro oder ein Hyundai i20 für 19.900 Euro infrage.
  • Zwischen 3000 – 3500 Euro würde ich mich für einen Skoda Kodiaq Diesel Preis 35.490 Euro entscheiden


Wirst du dein nächstes Auto wirst du bar kaufen finanzieren oder leasen?

Stephan (Racing-History): Das Auto wird grundsätzlich in Bar gekauft.

Wieviel Geld für ein Auto ausgeben?

Vielen Dank für das Interview Stephan!

Was mich überrascht hat, das selbst ein eingefleischter Motorsport Enthusiast nicht mehr Geld für ein Auto ausgeben würde und zu älteren Gebrauchtwagen rät. Denn auch Stephan würde nicht viel mehr als 3 Bruttomonatsgehälter für ein Auto ausgeben. Stattdessen hat er eine Vorliebe für Youngtimer mit Baujahr Ende der 80er Jahre wie Land Rover, VW Golf 2 oder den E190 von Mercedes-Benz. Stephans Vorlieben für Youngtimer mit H-Kennzeichen sind stilvoll – gefallen aber sicher nicht jedem. Zudem sollten auch entsprechende Schrauberkenntnisse vorhanden sein. Wenn du keine Schrauberkenntnisse hast und ein günstiges Auto suchst findest du hier 11 günstige Gebrauchtwagen unter 5.000 Euro.

Schreibe einen Kommentar